Tripura goes to acclamation tomorrow, BJP the capital challenger


Polling would be captivated in 59 of the absolute 60 seats. Voting in Charilam Assembly constituency would be captivated on March 12 due to the afterlife of the CPM applicant for the seat, Ramendra Narayan Deb Barma, bristles canicule ago.
Twenty seats accept been aloof for the appointed tribes.
The BJP captivated a high-voltage attack with Prime Abbot Narendra Modi acclamation as abounding as four rallies in the state.

Other ample leaders of the saffron affair to booty allotment in the attack were its admiral Amit Shah, Union ministers Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Nitin Gadkari and Smriti Irani and Uttar Pradesh Arch Abbot Yogi Adityanath.
Manik Sarkar, who is active for his fifth appellation as the arch minister, led the CPM’s attack acclamation about 50 rallies in the state.
Other Left leaders like Sitaram Yechury and Brinda Karat lent abutment to the party’s campaign.
The Congress’ attack was somewhat chastened with affair admiral Rahul Gandhi acclamation a assemblage at Kailashahar in Unakoti district, about 180 km from Agartala, on the aftermost day of campaigning.
Altogether, 307 candidates are in the fray.
The CPM is battling in 57 seats and while the added Left Front constituents, the RSP, Forward Bloc and CPI, in one bench each.
The BJP, which has artificial an accord with affiliated accouterments Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura (IPFT) has fielded 51 candidates. IPFT will challenge in the actual nine seats.
The Congress is activity it abandoned in Tripura this time and will challenge in 59 seats. The affair has not fielded any applicant for Kakrabon constituency in Gomati district.
There are 25,73,413 electorate, of whom 13,05,375 are males and 12,68,027 women while the cardinal of third gender voters is 11. There are 47,803 new voters this time.
Voting would be captivated amid 7 am and 4 pm on Sunday at 3,214 polling stations of which 47 would be managed by women, acclamation appointment sources said.
Tripura Arch Electoral Officer Sriram Taranikanti said the Acclamation Commission has appointed badge observers, accepted assemblage and amount assemblage to ensure chargeless and fair polls.
He said, Director Accepted of Indo Tibetan Bound Badge (ITBP) R K Pachnanda has been appointed as a appropriate eyewitness to alike the aegis armament deployed in the state.
State Director Accepted of Badge Akhil Kumar Shukla said bound aegis measures are in abode beyond Tripura for chargeless and fair elections.
Three hundred companies of axial armed armament accept been deployed beyond the accompaniment forth with accompaniment armed cadre and the police, he said, abacus the BSF is befitting accumulate abutting acuity forth the 856 km continued Indo-Bangladesh bound in the state.
Counting of votes will booty abode on March 3, Additional Arch Electoral Officer Debashish Modok said.

Get Latest news and Trending, Tech news, Entertainment News Sports News. Stay updated with us for all breaking news from NowPs Tech and more news in English. Like and Follow on Facebook and Instagram or simply download our Android App