Nadhas T-20 tri-series finals: India’s most successful win

  • 2

India won the final of the Nadhas T20 series against Bangladesh. Batting first, Bangladesh scored 166 runs. Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan scored 32 runs for the first wicket. Dhawan was the wicketkeeper. Raina then came out to zero. Later, Rahul (24), Manish (28) and Vijay Shankar (17) were the other notable contributors. At this stage, India needed 34 runs from 12 balls.

In the 19th over, Karthik scored 22 off 2 balls with 2 fours and two sixes. When the last over required 12 runs, the first delivery was wide, then the dot but the latter two runs were dismissed. Vijay Shankar, who hit four boundaries in his four deliveries, took a catch at Long on 5 balls. Karthik smashed his sixth sixes when he needed 5 off the last delivery.

-Sponcered Ad-